Our research contacts

 

The following list gives contacts for an area of research within each of our capabilities:

 

 

Bioanalytics

 

The impact of radiation on genes, proteins and lipids -

physiological functional analysis in cells

Dr Guo Jun Liu (Jun)
GuoJun.Liu@ansto.gov.au
Molecular biology – gene and protein expressionDr Ryan Middleton
Ryan.Middleton@ansto.gov.au
Nanodosimetry simulation – modelling radiation effects 

Application of radiological and nuclear techniques to

the analysis of biological systems and structures

Mr Nick Howell
Nicholas.Howell@ansto.gov.au

 Back to top

 


 

Investigations with Imaging

 

Analysis of radiotracer uptake (in vivo PET/SPECT,

biodistribution)

Dr Vu Nguyen
Vu.Nguyen@ansto.gov.au
Complex dynamic imaging in PETDr Marie-Claude Gregoire
Marie-Claude.Gregoire@ansto.gov.au
Mr David Zahra
David.Zahra@ansto.gov.au

Atlas-based or ROI(region of interest)-based

quantification in multiple organs

Dr Marie-Claude Gregoire
Marie-Claude.Gregoire@ansto.gov.au

Optimisation of the quantification using Monte-Carlo

simulated data

Dr Marie-Claude Gregoire
Marie-Claude.Gregoire@ansto.gov.au
Modelling Partial Saturation ApproachDr Marie-Claude Gregoire
Marie-Claude.Gregoire@ansto.gov.au

Partial Volume Effects correction and data de-noising

in PET

Dr Marie-Claude Gregoire
Marie-Claude.Gregoire@ansto.gov.au

Microscopy (structural/functional tissue analysis using

histology / immunohistochemistry

Dr Paul Callaghan
Paul.Callaghan@ansto.gov.au

Longitudinal studies with PET/CT and SPECT/CTDr Arvind Parmar (cancer studies)
Arvind.Parmar@ansto.gov.au
Dr Paul Callaghan (neuroscience studies)
Paul.Callaghan@ansto.gov.au

Radioreceptor binding and autoradiography (receptor

density distribution and G protein coupling functionality)

Dr Paul Callaghan
Paul.Callaghan@ansto.gov.au
Dr Vu Nguyen
Vu.Nguyen@ansto.gov.au

 Back to top


 

Radiation Technology

 

Food security (sterile insect technique, food preservation,

quarantine studies)

Ms Connie Banos
Connie.Banos@ansto.gov.au

Health (microbicidal studies, inactivation of viruses and

parasites, verification of dose, temperature controlled

irradiation)

Mr Justin Davies
Justin.Davies@ansto.gov.au

Materials development (polymers, carbon nanotubes,

fibre optics, accelerated radiation degradation)

Mr Justin Davies
Justin.Davies@ansto.gov.au

  Back to top


 

Radio-chemistry

 

Synthesis of radiolabelling precursors for PET and

SPECT imaging, synthesis of new ligands and small

libraries of novel compounds

Dr Ben Fraser
Benjamin.Fraser@ansto.gov.au

PET and SPECT radiochemistry; Quality /

Environmental management systems

Dr Mark Ashford
Mark.Ashford@ansto.gov.au

Novel incorporation of halogen and carbon radioisotopes

onto small molecules, peptides and proteins

Dr Tien Pham
Tien.Pham@ansto.gov.au
Dr Giancarlo Pascali
Giancarlo.Pascali@ansto.gov.au

Radio-halogens & -carbons: production using automated

modules

Dr Gary Perkins
Gary.Perkins@ansto.gov.au

Synthesis and development of metal-based radiotracers

for diagnostic imaging and targeted radiotherapy

Dr Nigel Lengkeek
Nigel.Lengkeek@ansto.gov.au
Radiometal chemistry and separations; Gamma- and Mass Spectrometric identificationDr Paul Pellegrini
Paul.Pellegrini@ansto.gov.au

 Back to top