News Highlights Icon Publications icon Conference Icon Collaborators Icon Team Icon
Highlights Publications Education Collaborators Project Team

Institute of Materials Engineering
Bob Harrison, Dr. Dhriti Bhattacharyya (electron microscopy, microstructures, phase transformations), Dr. David Carr (computer simulation, in-situ studies)

Bragg Institute

Dr Mark Reid (in-situ experiments: neutrons, synchrotron, laser microscopy, high pressure)

Deakin University
Prof. Peter Hodgson, Dr. Hossein Beladi, Dr. Ilana Timokhina (steels, in-situ diffraction, electron microscopy atom probe tomography)

University of Wollongong
Prof Rian Dippenaar (in-situ studies, phase transformations, laser microscopy), Prof Elena Pereloma (TRIP steels, microstructure, texture), Prof Huijun Li (TWIP steel, additive manufacturing, plasticity)


The University of Melbourne
Prof Kenong Xia (nanocrystalline materials, ECAP, consolidation

Montanuniversitaet Leoben Austria
Prof. Dr. Helmut Clemens, Ass.Prof. Dr. Svea Mayer (titanium aluminides, alloy development, in-situ studies)


Quantum Beam Science Directorate, Japan Atomic Energy Agency, Tokai, Japan
Prof. Koichi Akita (strain-stress, in-situ studies, texture), Dr. Pingguang Xu (texture, in-situ diffraction, high-pressure), Dr. Hiroshi Suzuki (extreme conditions, high pressure, strain-stress)

Dr. Stefanus Harjo (in-situ neutron diffraction)

Dr. Ken-ichi Funakoshi (high pressure, extreme conditions), Dr Shuoyuan Zhang (high-pressure, in-situ diffraction, imaging)

SPring-8 and JAEA Quantum Beam Science Center at SPring-8
Dr Takahisa Shobu, Dr. Dr. Ayumi Shiro, Dr. Hiroyuki Saitoh, Dr. Yuji Higo (high pressure, extreme conditions, high-energy X-rays, in-situ studies)

Institute of Metal Research
, Chinese Academy of Sciences
Prof. Rui Yang (phase transformations, titanium aluminides)

International Center for Dielectric Materials
Xi‘an Jiaotong University, China: Prof Hong Wang (sintering, functional materials, ceramics)

State Key Laboratory of Porous Metal Materials
Xi'An, China: Dr. Gang Chen (metal sintering, in-situ diffraction, powder metallurgy)

The University of Auckland
Prof Peng Cao (metal sintering, in-situ diffraction, powder metallurgy)

Industrial Technology Institute of Ibaraki Prefecture
Dr. Eitaro Yukutake (magnesium alloys and technology)

Ibaraki University, Hitachi, Japan
Prof. Yo Tomota (steels, high-pressure)

Division for Materials Physics, Helmholtz Center Geesthacht

Dr Andreas Stark (titanium aluminides)

European Synchrotron Radiation Facility
Dr Thomas Buslaps (in-situ experiments, texture, high-energy X-ray studies)