Community tours 

 

Your Invited banner 2014
You’re invited to go behind the scenes at ANSTO and see what the instruments scientists use to improve our health, understand our environment and develop new solutions for industry. 
 
For all booking enquiries call the Discovery Centre on (02) 9717 3090 or email tours@ansto.gov.au.
 

How to book a tour Information on attending a tour Testimonials

 

Available tours

 
Up and Atom tours

This tour offers a fun and interactive introductory experience with games and experiments suitable for primary school aged students and their parents. 
Audience: Children aged 8-13 years and their parents
Duration: 2 hours
 
Tour timetable

Date: Tuesday April 18
Time: 10:00am - 12:00pm 

Date: Tuesday April 18
Time: 1:30pm - 15:30pm

Date: Wednesday April 19
Time: 10:00am - 12:00pm
 
 
Science Careers tours

A careers day focusing on the diverse career pathways inside a major scientific and engineering facility. A panel of scientists will be on hand to answer questions and discuss the interesting and various career pathways they took to arrive at ANSTO.
Audience: Adults and children 14 years plus
Duration: 3 hours
  
Tour timetable
Date: Thursday April 13 (Bookings)
Time: 10:00am - 1:00pm
Date: Thursday July 13 (Bookings)
Time: 10:00am - 1:00pm
Date: Thursday October 5 (Bookings)
Time: 10:00am - 1:00pm
 
 
 
Science Discovery tours

This tour provides an in depth look into the world of nuclear science and the work ANSTO does in the areas of health, the environment and delivering solutions for industry. 
 
Audience: Adults and children 14 years plus
Duration: 2.5 hours
 
Tour timetable
   
Date: Saturday February 25 (Bookings)
Time: 10:00am - 12:30pm
Date: Saturday March 11 (BOOKED OUT)
Time: 10:00am - 12:30pm
Date: Saturday March 18 (Bookings)
Time: 10:00am - 12:30pm
Date: Saturday April 8 (Bookings)
Time: 10:00am - 12:30pm
Date: Saturday April 29 (BOOKED OUT)
Time: 10:00am - 12:30pm
Date: Saturday May 13 (Bookings)
Time: 10:00am - 12:30pm
Date: Saturday May 27 (BOOKED OUT)
Time: 10:00am - 12:30pm
Date: Saturday June 10 (Bookings)
Time: 10:00am - 12:30pm
Date: Saturday June 17 (BOOKED OUT)
Time: 10:00am - 12:30pm
Date: Saturday July 8 (Bookings)
Time: 10:00am - 12:30pm
Date: Saturday July 22 (Bookings)
Time: 10:00am - 12:30pm
Date: Saturday August 5 (Bookings)
Time: 10:00am - 12:30pm
Date: Saturday August 19 (BOOKED OUT)
Time: 10:00am - 12:30pm
Date: Saturday September 2 (Bookings)
Time: 10:00am - 12:30pm
Date: Saturday September 16 (BOOKED OUT
Time: 10:00am - 12:30pm
Date: Saturday September 30 (Bookings)
Time: 10:00am - 12:30pm
Date: Saturday October 14 (Bookings)
Time: 10:00am - 12:30pm
Date: Saturday October 28 (Bookings)
Time: 10:00am - 12:30pm
Date: Saturday November 11 (Bookings)
Time: 10:00am - 12:30pm
 
   

 

Custom tours for large groups

Tours can be booked for large groups (12 or more people) Monday to Friday, subject to availability. 

Audience: Adults and children 8 years plus
Duration: 2.5 hours
When: Contact the Discovery Centre with your preferred dates