Skip to main content
Supply schedule updates from our Health products customer service team
Nuclear Medicine

Delivery schedule

All of ANSTO's delivery updates for nuclear medicine are available on this page. If you have any questions, please contact the Health Customer Service.

This page was last updated on 22 July 2021. 

Product availability throughout scheduled maintenance

Nuclear medicine processing and distribution facility shutdown dates: 30 August – 12 October 2021

Product Timing Update
Technetium-99 Gentech® Generators 01 September - 15 October
  • Alternate supply is being secured
  • ANSTO will work with the NMWG and customers throughout to optimise the supply available. 
  • Security of supply is priority and highly dependent on international flight connections and arrivals, some of which may vary to our standard schedule.
  • Five Generator sizes will be available: 5Ci, 7.5Ci, 10Ci, 12.5Ci, 15Ci.
  • Customer Service will be in contact to discuss requirements
Sodium Iodide-131I capsules and solution 13 September - 18 October
  • Made to order capsules and solutions for calibration 20 September are required by 3pm AEST Thursday 9 September

 

  • Orders received after Thursday 9 September will be supplied with premade capsules that are limited to set sizes (sizes to be advised)
  • A limited number of set sizes will be made and available until Friday 1 October

 

  • No supply available from Monday 4 October to Monday 18 October  
  • Customers may need to seek alternate supply during this period
  • The Nuclear Medicine Working Group is working to ascertain alternate supply options for I-131 and will provide more information shortly

 

  • First calibration after shutdown Monday 25 October
  • First delivery day Tuesday 19 October
  • Order cut off 1pm AEST Monday 18 October 

 

  • Large solutions (over 1201 MBq): Last calibration Monday 13 September last available delivery day Thursday 16 September 
  • First calibration after shutdown Monday 25 October
  • First available delivery day Thursday 21 October
Iodine-131 unstabilised solution 13 September - 18 October
  • Not available from Monday 13 September
  • Available from week commencing 18 October
Iodine-131 mIBG Therapy  
  • Supply will be based on import only and is highly dependant on flight availability
Sodium Iodide-123 solution 13 September - 11 October
  • Last available delivery Tuesday 7 September
  • First available delivery Tuesday 19 October
  • Orders need to be placed by 1pm AEST Thursday the week prior to delivery

There is no impact to the below products:

  • Iobenguane -123 mIBG Injection (based on current flight schedules and delivery locations)
  • Chromium-51
  • Lutetium-177 will be available via imported supply (order cut-off is Thursday 1pm two weeks prior to delivery)

Get in touch with Customer Service with any enquiries.

Iodine-131 capsules and solutions

From 2 August, orders will need to be submitted by 1pm the day before despatch and orders for a Monday or Tuesday delivery will be required by 1pm Friday the week prior.

Delivery

Order by

Monday

Friday 1pm

Tuesday

Friday 1pm

Wednesday

Monday 1pm

Thursday

Tuesday 1pm

Friday

Wednesday 1pm

I-123 MIBG

Updated delivery schedule for Fujifilm manufactured I-123 mIBG

Please see delivery dates below:

  • Thursday 29 July (order cut-off time will be 5pm on Tuesday, 20 July)
  • Thursday 12 August
  • Thursday 26 August
  • Thursday 02 September
  • Thursday 16 September
  • Thursday 30 September
  • Thursday 14 October
  • Thursday 28 October

We will endeavour to keep all hospitals updated as soon we have any further information. We still face some domestic challenges surrounding flights and will continue to be in contact with you regarding the final delivery time to your hospital.   

The cut-off time remains 5pm on Wednesday the week prior to the shipment unless otherwise specified.

I-123 radiochemical

Delivery dates below:

  • Wednesday 28 July
  • Wednesday 18 August - cancelled
  • Wednesday 25 August - TBC
  • Wednesday 8 September - TBC
  • Wednesday 12 October
  • Wednesday 20 October
  • Wednesday 3 November
  • Wednesday 17 November 
  • Wednesday 1st December
  • Wednesday 15 December

The cut-off time remains 1pm Thursday the week prior to the shipment unless otherwise specified.

Get in touch

If you would like to place a product order or have any further questions please contact the Health team.