Skip to main content


Our people, the custodians of Australia’s nuclear and accelerator expertise, are amongst our nation’s most talented researchers, scientists, engineers and nuclear experts. Everyday we work to respond to the growing nuclear science and technology needs of Australia and the world.

ANSTO Minerals Adrian Manis 2015 staff profile image (1) square 200 x 200

Manager, Pilot Plant Operations

Drr Abdella Ahmed

Postdoctoral researcher, Health

Dr Adrian Hawley

Scientist - SAXS/WAXS

Dr Andrew Stevenson

Scientist - Imaging and Medical Therapy

Dr Anton Maksimenko

Scientist - Imaging & Medical Therapy

Dr Anton Tadich

Senior Scientist - Soft X-ray Spectroscopy

Dr Bernt Johannessen

Scientist - X-ray absorption spectroscopy

Dr Bruce Cowie

Principal Scientist - Soft x-ray spectroscopy