Skip to main content

New Minister for Industry, Innovation and Science

Christopher Pyne_200x200

ANSTO welcomes the new Minister for Industry and Innovation and Science, the Hon Christopher Pyne, MP, who has become the Minister responsible for ANSTO. He has taken over the portfolio from the Hon Ian Macfarlane, MP, who had been the Minister for Industry since September 2013. Minister Pyne will be assisted by the Hon Karen Andrews MP, who becomes Assistant Minister for Science from a previous role as Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Industry and Science.  The Hon Wyatt Roy, MP has been appointed Assistant Minister for Innovation.