Skip to main content
Sample environments team

Success for sample environments team

Congratulations to the ACNS Sample Environment team who won the George Collins Award for Innovation at the 2017 ANSTO Awards in Nuclear Science and Technology last night. Four awards, for Early-Career Achievement, George Collins Award for Innovation, Excellence in Science Communication and Outreach, and Sustained Contribution to ANSTO, were presented at a gala event held at The Southern Cross Room, Tradies, Gymea (Sydney).

The ACNS sample environment team were nominated for their ability to combine neutron scattering, high impact science, engineering, technical expertise and fantastic customer service. The team consists of Gene Davidson, Tim D'Adam, Norman Booth, Stan Lee, Andrew Manning, Deborah Wakeham & Paolo Imperia.

Congratulations also to Joseph Bevitt also received Excellence in Science Communication and Outreach for his passion towards nuclear science his is deep commitment to sharing the excitement of scientific discovery with all members of the community.



FacilitiesAustralian Centre for Neutron Scattering