Skip to main content
People page hero banner



Our people, the custodians of Australia’s nuclear and accelerator expertise, are amongst our nation’s most talented researchers, scientists, engineers and nuclear experts. Everyday we work to respond to the growing nuclear science and technology needs of Australia and the world.

Annaleise Klein - Beamline Scientist (IRM)

Beamline Scientist - Infrared Microscpectroscopy (IRM)

Dr Anton Maksimenko

Scientist - Imaging & Medical Therapy

Dr Anton Tadich

Senior Scientist, Soft X-ray Spectroscopy Beamline

Dr Ashish Sethi

Beamline Scientist (SAXS/WAXS)

Dr Ashley Walker

Radiochemist, NSTLI Biosciences

Dr Benedicta Arhatari

Beamline Scientist, Micro-Computed Tomography beamline

Senior Scientist - XAS Bernt

Senior Scientist - XAS

Dr Bruce Begg

Director, Innovation and Commercialisation and Commercial Manager, Detection & Imaging

Dr Bruce Cowie

Principal Scientist - Soft x-ray spectroscopy