Skip to main content
People page hero banner



Our people, the custodians of Australia’s nuclear and accelerator expertise, are amongst our nation’s most talented researchers, scientists, engineers and nuclear experts. Everyday we work to respond to the growing nuclear science and technology needs of Australia and the world.

Dr Keith Bambery

Beamline Group Manager, Microscopy

Dr Lars Thomsen

Senior Scientist - Soft x-ray spectroscopy

Linggen Kopng

Senior Materials Chemist

Dr Loan Le


Dr Luiz Bortolan Neto

Structural Materials Engineer, Nuclear Fuel Cycle

Dr Maggie Aulsebrrok

Radiochemist, NSTLI Biosciences

Dr. Mark Clift

Senior Controls Engineer - Hardware Systems

Dr Mark Tobin

Principal Scientist – Infrared Microspectroscopy

Dr Martin de Jonge

Acting lead Scientist, Nanoprobe