Skip to main content
People page hero banner



Our people, the custodians of Australia’s nuclear and accelerator expertise, are amongst our nation’s most talented researchers, scientists, engineers and nuclear experts. Everyday we work to respond to the growing nuclear science and technology needs of Australia and the world.

Chris Dimovski

Research Support/Fieldwork Officer

Con Lyras

Chief Engineer

Dr Adrian Hawley

Project Manager

Dr Alain Moriana

Post Doctoral Fellow – Materials Scientist

Dr. rer. nat. Alan Riboldi-Tunnicliffe

Principal Scientist - MX

Alan Xu

Materials Engineer – Radiation Damage

Dr Alice Klapproth

Instrument scientist

Dr Andrew Stevenson

Lead Scientist, Micro-Computed Tomography beamline

Anita D’Angelo

Scientist – Powder Diffraction