Skip to main content


Our people, the custodians of Australia’s nuclear and accelerator expertise, are amongst our nation’s most talented researchers, scientists, engineers and nuclear experts. Everyday we work to respond to the growing nuclear science and technology needs of Australia and the world.

Dr Justin Kimpton

Lead Scientist - Advanced Diffraction & Scattering beamlines

Dr Kapila Fernando

Nuclear Waste Solutions, Manager

Dr Kathleen Riches

Quality and Risk Manager

Dr Katie Sizeland

Strategic Projects Leader, Nuclear Science and Technology & Landmark Infrastructure

Dr Keith Bambery

Beamline Group Manager, Microscopy

Dr Lars Thomsen

Senior Scientist - Soft x-ray spectroscopy

Dr Linggen Kong

Senior Research Scientist,Nuclear Fuel Cycle

Dr Loan Le


Dr Luiz Bortolan Neto

Structural Materials Engineer, Nuclear Fuel Cycle