Skip to main content


Our people, the custodians of Australia’s nuclear and accelerator expertise, are amongst our nation’s most talented researchers, scientists, engineers and nuclear experts. Everyday we work to respond to the growing nuclear science and technology needs of Australia and the world.

Dr David Paterson

Principal Scientist – X-ray Fluorescence Microscopy

Accelerator Physicist

Dr Dean Morris

Head of Operations

Dr Dhriti Bhattacharyya

Lead, Radiation Damage, Nuclear fuel Cycle

Dr Dominique (Dom) Appadoo

Senior Scientist - Infrared

Dr Don McGilvery

Accelerator Science & Operations

Dr Elsa van Garderen

Instrumentation Scientist

Dr Eugenia Kuo

Research Scientist/Structural Modeller, Muclear Fuel Cycle

Dr Greg Lumpkin

Program Manager,, Fuel Resources and Systems, Nuclear Fuel Cycle