Skip to main content
People page hero banner



Our people, the custodians of Australia’s nuclear and accelerator expertise, are amongst our nation’s most talented researchers, scientists, engineers and nuclear experts. Everyday we work to respond to the growing nuclear science and technology needs of Australia and the world.

Andrew Peele

Group Executive Nuclear Science and Technology and Director Australian Synchrotron

Beamline Scientist (BioSAXS)

Beamline Scientist (BioSAXS)

Dr. rer. nat. Alan Riboldi-Tunnicliffe

Principal Scientist - MX

Dr Andrew Stevenson

Lead Scientist, Micro-Computed Tomography beamline

Anita D’Angelo

Scientist – Powder Diffraction

Annaleise Klein - Beamline Scientist (IRM)

Beamline Scientist - Infrared Microscpectroscopy (IRM)

Dr Anton Maksimenko

Scientist - Imaging & Medical Therapy

Dr Anton Tadich

Senior Scientist, Soft X-ray Spectroscopy Beamline

Dr Benedicta Arhatari

Beamline Scientist, Micro-Computed Tomography beamline