Skip to main content


Our people, the custodians of Australia’s nuclear and accelerator expertise, are amongst our nation’s most talented researchers, scientists, engineers and nuclear experts. Everyday we work to respond to the growing nuclear science and technology needs of Australia and the world.

Dr Linggen Kong

Senior Research Scientist,Nuclear Fuel Cycle

Dr Luiz Bortolan Neto

Structural Materials Engineer, Nuclear Fuel Cycle

Dr Maggie Aulsebrrok

Radiochemist, NSTLI Biosciences

Dr Meng Jun Qin

Materials Scientist - Modelling

Dr Ondrej Muransky

Lead, High Temperature and Molten Salt Corrosion Performance of Advanced Materials, Nuclear Fuel Cycle

Rhys Murphy

Postdoctoral Research Fellow, National Deuteration Facility

Richard Garrett

Senior Advisor, Strategic Projects

Tim Payne

Principal Research Scientist, Project Leader

Dr Yingjie Zhang

Senior scientist, Spent Fuel Research, Nuclear Fuel Cycle