Skip to main content


Our people, the custodians of Australia’s nuclear and accelerator expertise, are amongst our nation’s most talented researchers, scientists, engineers and nuclear experts. Everyday we work to respond to the growing nuclear science and technology needs of Australia and the world.

Dr Mitra Safavi Naeini

Senior Physicist and Research Lead, Human Health

Dr Ondrej Muransky

Lead, High Temperature and Molten Salt Corrosion Performance of Advanced Materials, Nuclear Fuel Cycle

Richard Garrett

Senior Advisor, Strategic Projects

Tim Payne

Principal Research Scientist, Project Leader

Dr Warwick Payten

Principal Research Scientist

Dr Yingjie Zhang

Senior scientist, Spent Fuel Research, Nuclear Fuel Cycle

Dr Zhaoming Zhang

Research Leader Actinide Immobilisation, Nuclear Fuel Cycle

Agata Rekas staff profile

Protein Chemist

Alan Griffiths

Atmospheric Scientist