Skip to main content


Our people, the custodians of Australia’s nuclear and accelerator expertise, are amongst our nation’s most talented researchers, scientists, engineers and nuclear experts. Everyday we work to respond to the growing nuclear science and technology needs of Australia and the world.

Dr Anthony Duff

Structural Biologist, National Deuteration facility

Aton Le Brun staff profile

Instrument Scientist

Dr Anton Stampfl

Senior Instrument Scientist

Dr Anwen Krause-Heuer

Organic Synthetic Chemist, National Deuteration Facility


Research & Beamline Scientist


Imaging Physiologist

Fraser Ben research profile phots

Radiotracer Methods and Organic Chemistry Task Leader, Health Research


Physicist/ Instrument Scientist

ANSTO Minerals Bob Ring 2015 staff profile image (1) square 200 x 200

Principal Consultant