Skip to main content


Our people, the custodians of Australia’s nuclear and accelerator expertise, are amongst our nation’s most talented researchers, scientists, engineers and nuclear experts. Everyday we work to respond to the growing nuclear science and technology needs of Australia and the world.

Dr Dominique (Dom) Appadoo

Senior Scientist – THz Beamline

Dr Don McGilvery

Accelerator Science & Operations

Dr Elsa van Garderen

Instrumentation Scientist

Dr Helen Brand

Senior Scientist - Powder Diffraction

Dr James Pearson

Scientist - Imaging and Medical Therapy

Dr Jason Price

Scientist - Macromolecular Crystallography (MX)

Jessica Hamilton

Scientist - XAS

Dr Justin Kimpton

Principal Scientist - Powder Diffraction

Dr Kathleen Riches

Quality and Risk Manager