Skip to main content


Our people, the custodians of Australia’s nuclear and accelerator expertise, are amongst our nation’s most talented researchers, scientists, engineers and nuclear experts. Everyday we work to respond to the growing nuclear science and technology needs of Australia and the world.

Jessica Hamilton

Scientist - XAS

Dr Josie Auckett

Beamline Scientist – Advanced Diffraction & Scattering

Dr Justin Kimpton

Lead Scientist - Advanced Diffraction & Scattering beamlines

Dr Kathleen Riches

Quality and Risk Manager

Dr Keith Bambery

Beamline Group Manager, Microscopy

Dr Lars Thomsen

Senior Scientist - Soft x-ray spectroscopy

Dr. Mark Clift

Senior Controls Engineer - Hardware Systems

Dr Mark Tobin

Principal Scientist – Infrared Microspectroscopy

Dr Martin de Jonge

Acting lead Scientist, Nanoprobe