Skip to main content


Our people, the custodians of Australia’s nuclear and accelerator expertise, are amongst our nation’s most talented researchers, scientists, engineers and nuclear experts. Everyday we work to respond to the growing nuclear science and technology needs of Australia and the world.

Dr Anton Tadich

Senior Scientist - Soft X-ray Spectroscopy

Senior Scientist - XAS Bernt

Senior Scientist - XAS

Dr Bruce Cowie

Principal Scientist - Soft x-ray spectroscopy

Dr Cathy Harland

Group Leader - User Office

Dr Chris Hall

Senior Scientist - Imaging and Medical Therapy

Dr Daniel Eriksson

Scientist - Macromolecular Crystallography

Dr Daniel Hausermann

Principal Scientist - Imaging and Medical Therapy

Dr Danielle Martin

Scientist - Infrared

Dr Daryl Howard

Scientist - X-ray Fluorescence Microscopy