Skip to main content


Our people, the custodians of Australia’s nuclear and accelerator expertise, are amongst our nation’s most talented researchers, scientists, engineers and nuclear experts. Everyday we work to respond to the growing nuclear science and technology needs of Australia and the world.

Senior Scientist - Soft x-ray spectroscopy

Dr Linggen Kong

Senior Research Scientist,Nuclear Fuel Cycle

Dr Ljiljana Puskar

Scientist - Infrared

Dr Luiz Bortolan Neto

Structural Materials Engineer, Nuclear Fuel Cycle

Dr Mark Clift

Senior Controls Engineer - Hardware Systems

Dr Mark Tobin

Principal Scientist - Infrared

Dr Martin de Jonge

Senior Scientist - X-ray fluorescence microscopy

Dr Meng Jun Qin

Materials Scientist - Modelling

Dr Michelle Jones-Lennon

Operations Manager