Skip to main content


Our people, the custodians of Australia’s nuclear and accelerator expertise, are amongst our nation’s most talented researchers, scientists, engineers and nuclear experts. Everyday we work to respond to the growing nuclear science and technology needs of Australia and the world.

Dr Dominique (Dom) Appadoo

Senior Scientist – THz Beamline

MX Scientist - Eleanor Campbell

Beamline Scientist - MX

Dr Emily Finch

Beamline Scientist - ANSTO

Dr Eugenia Kuo

Research Scientist/Structural Modeller, Nuclear Fuel Cycle

Dr Greg Lumpkin

Program Manager,, Fuel Resources and Systems, Nuclear Fuel Cycle

Dr Hanliang Zhu

Senior Materials Scientist, Nuclear Fuel Cycle

Dr Helen Brand

Senior Scientist - Powder Diffraction

Dr Inna Karatchevtseva

Material scientist

Dr Jason Price

Beamline Scientist - MX