Skip to main content


Our people, the custodians of Australia’s nuclear and accelerator expertise, are amongst our nation’s most talented researchers, scientists, engineers and nuclear experts. Everyday we work to respond to the growing nuclear science and technology needs of Australia and the world.

Dr Mitra Safavi Naeini

Senior Physicist and Research Lead, Human Health

Dr Nigel Kirby

Principal Scientist - SAXS/WAXS

Dr Peter Kappen

Group Manager - Spectroscopy

Senior Project Manager

Senior Project Manager

Dr Qinfen Gu

Principal Scientist - Powder Diffraction

Dr Rachel Williamson

Principal Scientist - MX


Beamline Scientist – Advanced Diffraction & Scattering

Richard Garrett

Senior Advisor, Strategic Projects

Dr Robert Acres

Commercial Technical Consultant