Skip to main content


Our people, the custodians of Australia’s nuclear and accelerator expertise, are amongst our nation’s most talented researchers, scientists, engineers and nuclear experts. Everyday we work to respond to the growing nuclear science and technology needs of Australia and the world.

Beamline Scientist – MX

Beamline Scientist – MX

Beamline Scientist - MX

Dr Stephen Mudie

Senior Scientist - SAXS/WAXS

Dr Susi Seibt

Beamline Scientist SAXS/WAXS

Dr Terry Cornall

Senior Controls Engineer - Software Development

Tim Payne

Principal Research Scientist, Project Leader

Dr Tom Caradoc-Davies

Acting Lead Scientist – MX3 Beamline

Dr Warwick Payten

Principal Research Scientist

Dr Yingjie Zhang

Senior scientist, Spent Fuel Research, Nuclear Fuel Cycle