Skip to main content


Our people, the custodians of Australia’s nuclear and accelerator expertise, are amongst our nation’s most talented researchers, scientists, engineers and nuclear experts. Everyday we work to respond to the growing nuclear science and technology needs of Australia and the world.

Dr Peter Kappen

Group Manager - Spectroscopy

Dr Qinfen Gu

Principal Scientist - Powder Diffraction

Dr Rachel Williamson

Principal Scientist - MX

Dr Robert Acres

Commercial Technical Consultant

Dr Rohan Dowd

Senior Accelerator Physicist


Beamline Scientist - MX

Dr Simon James

Beamline Scientist - MEX

Beamline Scientist – MX

Beamline Scientist – MX

Beamline Scientist - MX