Skip to main content


Our people, the custodians of Australia’s nuclear and accelerator expertise, are amongst our nation’s most talented researchers, scientists, engineers and nuclear experts. Everyday we work to respond to the growing nuclear science and technology needs of Australia and the world.

A/Professor Ondrej Muransky

Principal Research Scientist/Program Research Manager of the Reactor System group

ANSTO Minerals Adrian Manis 2015 staff profile image (1) square 200 x 200

Principal Consultant

Assoc Prof Benjamin Fraser

Radiotracer Methods and Organic Chemistry Task Leader, Health Research

Drr Abdella Ahmed

Postdoctoral researcher, Health

Dr Bruce Begg

Director, Innovation and Commercialisation and Commercial Manager, Detection & Imaging

Dr Craig Woodward

Research Leader, Environmental Change

Dr David Boardman

Chief Technology Officer & Principal Scientist, Detection & Imaging

Dr Dhriti Bhattacharyya

Lead, Radiation Damage, Nuclear fuel Cycle

Dr Eugenia Kuo

Research Scientist/Structural Modeller, Nuclear Fuel Cycle