Skip to main content


Our people, the custodians of Australia’s nuclear and accelerator expertise, are amongst our nation’s most talented researchers, scientists, engineers and nuclear experts. Everyday we work to respond to the growing nuclear science and technology needs of Australia and the world.

Jitendra Mata

Instrument Scientist - Quokka (Small-Angle Neutron Scattering) and Kookaburra (Ultra-Small-Angle Neutron Scattering)

Staff Profile Image

Senior Instrument Scientist, Dingo

Josick Comarmond

Principal Research Scientist

Justin Davies

Manager, Irradiations Group, NSTLI Biosciences

Dr Karina Meredith

Research Scientist

ANSTO Minerals Karin Soldenhoff 2015 staff profile image (1) square 200 x 200

Principal Consultant

ANSTO Minerals Kathryn Prince 2016 staff profile image (1) square 200 x 200

Senior Mineralogist


Instrument Group Manager – Small Angle Scattering

Dr Kirrily Rule

Instrument Scientist